TPG Mobile Plans Under $40: The $30–$40 Range
In our database, 9 TPG-network mobile plans from 6 providers currently fall between $30 and $40 a month, averaging $36.07. Data allowances range from 35GB to 140GB. Billing is close to uniform across this group -- 7 of the 9 plans bill every 30 days, with 2 on a 28-day cycle -- so monthly equivalents barely move the needle here. 8 of the 9 plans are priced at their regular, ongoing rate; the other 1, from Vodafone, is a 12-month intro price that steps up from $32 to $40 once it ends -- still within this page's $30–$40 focus, unlike some of the steeper promo jumps we've seen on other tier pages.
(ZenSim 35GB PrePaid Plan)
(1 promo, mild)
Genuinely $30–$40, no price hike (8 plans)
Sorted by cost per GB, lowest first. These plans cost the same now as they will on renewal.
| Provider | Plan | Network | Data | Talk & Text | Price | Cost / GB | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lebara Mobile | $35 SIM Plan | TPG | 110GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $35.00 / 28 days≈$37.50/mo equiv. | $0.32 | View plan |
| Lycamobile | SM | TPG | 100GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $35.00 / 28 days≈$37.50/mo equiv. | $0.35 | View plan |
| Moose Mobile | 100GB Mobile Plan | TPG | 100GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $39.80 / 30 days | $0.40 | View plan |
| Kogan Mobile | Large Prepaid SIM Only Mobile Plan | TPG | 80GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $40.00 / 30 days | $0.50 | View plan |
| ZenSim | 70GB PrePaid Plan | TPG | 70GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $40.00 / 30 days | $0.57 | View plan |
| Moose Mobile | 50GB Mobile Plan | TPG | 50GB (4G,5G) | Unlimited | $32.80 / 30 days | $0.66 | View plan |
| ZenSim | 35GB PrePaid Plan | TPG | 35GB (4G) | Unlimited | $30.00 / 30 days | $0.86 | View plan |
| Vodafone | $40 Prepaid Mobile Internet Plan | TPG | 45GB (4G,5G) | N/A | $40.00 / 30 days | $0.89 | View plan |
Starts $32, steps up to $40 (1 plan)
Just one promo plan this pull, and it's a mild one -- unlike the steeper Vodafone jumps we've flagged on this page before, this one's regular price stays inside the $30–$40 band rather than busting out of it.
| Provider | Plan | Network | Data | Talk & Text | Now | Then (regular) | Cost/GB (now) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vodafone | Large Data SIM Only Plan | TPG | 140GB (4G,5G) | N/A | $32.00 / 30 days | $40.00 | $0.23 | View plan |
This plan is data-only (no talk & text), and is postpaid -- this same plan appears on our TPG postpaid comparison page. The current price of $32.00 holds for 12 months before stepping up to $40.00, and the listing also includes "double data for 12 mths," meaning the 140GB shown here may itself be a temporary boosted allowance -- our database doesn't specify what it reverts to, so we can't calculate a reliable regular-price cost/GB and haven't included one above.
100GB+ plans
Four plans in this price band offer 100GB or more. A caveat: this export doesn't include an explicit prepaid/postpaid field for most carriers here, so "Type" below is only confirmed where the plan name states it outright, or where we can cross-reference another page on the site.
| Provider | Plan | Data | Type | Price | Regular Price | Cost/GB (current) | Long-term? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lebara Mobile | $35 SIM Plan | 110GB (4G,5G) | Not specified | $35.00 / 28 days | $35.00 | $0.32 | Yes |
| Lycamobile | SM | 100GB (4G,5G) | Not specified | $35.00 / 28 days | $35.00 | $0.35 | Yes |
| Moose Mobile | 100GB Mobile Plan | 100GB (4G,5G) | Not specified | $39.80 / 30 days | $39.80 | $0.40 | Yes |
| Vodafone | Large Data SIM Only Plan | 140GB (4G,5G) | Postpaid (confirmed) | $32.00 / 30 days | $40.00 | $0.23 | Promo only |
The Vodafone plan's "Postpaid" tag is confirmed by cross-referencing our TPG postpaid comparison page, where the same 140GB plan is listed -- not inferred from this export alone, which has no plan-type field.
5G-capable plans (8 of 9)
Plans where our database lists 5G alongside 4G coverage. Sorted by cost per GB, lowest first.
The remaining plan -- ZenSim's 35GB PrePaid Plan -- is listed as 4G only in our database.
Frequently asked questions
Prices and data allowances shown are current in our database as of August 2026 and reflect advertised carrier pricing at time of listing. Where a plan has an introductory promo, we show both the current and regular price so you can see the true long-term cost -- though where a promo also affects the data allowance rather than just the price, we note that we can't always calculate a reliable regular-price cost per GB. This export does not include an explicit prepaid/postpaid classification field; where plan type is referenced, it's either inferred from the plan name or cross-checked against another page on this site, and we've noted which applies. Plans, prices and inclusions change frequently, and details are entered into our database manually so errors are possible -- we do not guarantee the accuracy of any price, allowance, or other detail shown. Always confirm the final price, billing cycle, and all plan information directly with the carrier before signing up.